Sondra Radvanovsky

Soprano

Biography

Soprano Sondra Radvanovsky is a globally celebrated artist. The depth and exquisite color of her voice are matched by her dramatic acting ability and versatility across a remarkable range of repertoire, from the title roles in Rusalka and Lucrezia Borgia, to Roxane in Cyrano de Bergerac and the title role in Manon Lescaut. She is widely regarded as one of the finest living Verdi sopranos, and is among the world’s premiere interpreters of bel canto.

Contact

Jonathan Letts
Associate Director

+49 30 166359854
Maria Dyakonova
Associate Artist Manager

+49 30 166359853
Francesca Condeluci
Associate Director, North America

+1 917 349 1443

News

Sondra Radvanovsky: Tribute to Maria Callas at the Chan Centre in Vancouver

On January 18, 2024, Sondra Radvanovsky pays tribute to Maria Callas in a concert at the Chan Centre in Vancouver. The soprano is accompanied by the Festival Orchestra Vancouver under the direction of Tania Miller. The program includes iconic arias sung by Maria Callas such as “Casta Diva”, “Vissi D’Arte”, “Sola, perduta, abbandonata”, “La Mamma morta” and others.
More

Sondra Radvanovsky: Recital with Anthony Manoli in the Spivey Hall

On January 14, 2024, Sondra Radvanovsky, joined by the pianist Anthony Manoli, gives a recital in the Spivey Hall, near Atlanta, USA. The soprano presents a program entitled “From Loss to Love”, which includes works by Purcell, Handel, Liszt, Giordano, and Strauss. 
More

Sondra Radvanovsky: Recital „From Loss to Love“ in Pamplona

On January 9th, 2024, Sondra Radvanovsky gives a recital entitled "From Loss to Love" at the Auditorio Blauarte in Pamplona, Spain. The program includes, among others, works by Purcell, Handel, Liszt, Giordano, and Strauss. The soprano is accompanied by the pianist Anthony Manoli.
More

Pictures

Videos

Bellini - Norma - Casta Diva - Sondra Radvanovsky
Sondra Radvanovsky sings Puccini: Turandot, Act II: "In questa Reggia" (with Pappano, Santa Cecilia)
Behind the scenes of Sondra Radvanovsky's 3 Queens at the MET

Sondra Radvanovsky

Sopran

Biographie

Die Sopranistin Sondra Radvanovsky ist eine weltweit gefeierte Künstlerin. Die Tiefe und die besondere Farbe ihrer Stimme werden durch ihre dramatischen schauspielerischen Fähigkeiten und ihre Vielseitigkeit in einem bemerkenswerten Repertoire ergänzt, von den Titelrollen in Rusalka und Lucrezia Borgia über Roxanne in Cyrano de Bergerac bis hin zur Titelrolle in Manon Lescaut. Sie gilt weltweit als eine der besten Verdi-Sopranistinnen sowie als eine der führenden Belcanto-Interpretinnen.

Kontakt

Jonathan Letts
Associate Director

+49 30 166359854
Maria Dyakonova
Associate Artist Manager

+49 30 166359853
Francesca Condeluci
Associate Director, North America

+1 917 349 1443

Aktuelles

Sondra Radvanovsky: Hommage an Maria Callas im Chan Centre in Vancouver

Am 18. Januar 2024 würdigt Sondra Radvanovsky Maria Callas in einem Konzert im Chan Centre in Vancouver. Begleitet ist die Sopranistin vom Festival Orchestra Vancouver unter der Leitung von Tania Miller. Auf dem Programm stehen berühmte Arien, die Maria Callas im Laufe ihrer Opernkarriere gesungen hat, wie "Casta Diva," "Vissi D'Arte," "Sola, perduta, abbandonata," "La Mamma Morta" und andere.
Mehr

Sondra Radvanovsky: Liederabend mit Anthony Manoli in der Spivey Hall

Am 14. Januar 2024 gibt Sondra Radvanovsky zusammen mit dem Pianisten Anthony Manoli einen Liederabend in der Spivey Hall in der Nähe von Atlanta, USA. Die Sopranistin präsentiert das Programm "From Loss to Love", das Werke von Purcell, Händel, Liszt, Giordano und Strauss einschließt.
Mehr

Sondra Radvanovsky: Solokonzert „From Loss to Love“ in Pamplona

Am 9. Januar 2024 gibt Sondra Radvanovsky ein Solokonzert mit dem Titel "From Loss to Love" im Auditorio Blauarte in Pamplona, Spanien. Auf dem Programm stehen u. a. Werke von Purcell, Händel, Liszt, Giordano und Strauss. Die Sopranistin wird von dem Pianisten Anthony Manoli begleitet.
Mehr

Bilder

Videos

Bellini - Norma - Casta Diva - Sondra Radvanovsky
Sondra Radvanovsky sings Puccini: Turandot, Act II: "In questa Reggia" (with Pappano, Santa Cecilia)
Behind the scenes of Sondra Radvanovsky's 3 Queens at the MET