Ildar Abdrazakov

Bass

Biography

Ildar Abdrazakov has established himself as one of opera’s most sought-after basses. Since making his debut at the Teatro alla Scala in Milan in 2001 at 25, the Russian native has become a mainstay at leading houses worldwide, including New York’s Metropolitan Opera, Paris National Opera, the Vienna State Opera and Munich’s Bavarian State Opera. His powerful yet refined voice coupled with his compelling stage presence have prompted critics to hail him as a “sensational bass … who has just about everything – imposing sound, beautiful legato, oodles of finesse” (The Independent).

Contact

Maibrit Mahrhauser
Senior Artist Manager

+49 30 52007 1761
Liliia Salpeter
Associate Artist Manager

+49 30 52007 1772

News

Ildar Abdrazakov: Concert with Riccardo Muti and Vienna Philharmonic at the Salzburg Festival

Ildar Abdrazakov takes part in a concert at the Salzburg Festival. Unter the baton of maestro Muti, the bass performs Prologo in cielo from Arrigo Boito's opera Mefistofele on August 14, 15 & 16.
More

Ildar Abdrazakov: Attila at Royal Opera House

Ildar Abdrazakov takes part in the concert performances of Attila, one of Verdi’s most stirring operas. Under the baton of maestro Speranza Scappucci, the famous bass performs the title role on July 19 & 22.
More

Ildar Abdrazakov: L’Italiana in Algeri at Zurich Opera House

Ildar Abdrazakov makes his house debut at Zurich Opera House as Mustafà in Moshe Leiser's & Patrice Caurier's colourful production of L'Italiana in Algeri. The famous base goes on stage alongside Cecilia Bartoli as Isabella on March 6, 8, 13, 15 & 17.
More

Pictures

Ildar Abdrazakov

Bass

Biographie

Ildar Abdrazakov hat sich als einer der gefragtesten Bässe überhaupt etabliert. Seit seinem Debüt an der Mailänder Scala mit nur 25 Jahren im Jahr 2001 gastiert er regelmäßig an allen wichtigen Opernhäusern der Welt, wie der Metropolitan Opera, der Wiener Staatsoper, der Opéra National de Paris und der Bayerischen Staatsoper. Seine kraftvolle kultivierte Stimme verbunden mit seiner fesselnden Bühnenpräsenz veranlasst Kritiker, ihn als „sensationellen Bass… der einfach alles hat – eindrucksvollen Klang, schönes Legato, eine Unmenge an Finesse” (Independent) zu loben.

Kontakt

Maibrit Mahrhauser
Senior Artist Manager

+49 30 52007 1761
Liliia Salpeter
Associate Artist Manager

+49 30 52007 1772

Aktuelles

Ildar Abdrazakov: Konzert mit Riccardo Muti und den Wiener Philharmonikern bei den Salzburger Festspielen

Im Rahmen der Salzburger Festspiele und unter dem Dirigat von Maesto Muti singt der renommierte Bass Ildar Abdrazakov am 14.,15. & 16. August Prologo in cielo aus der Oper Mefistofele des italienischen Komponisten Arrigo Boito.
Mehr

Ildar Abdrazakov: Attila am Royal Opera House

Unter der Leitung von Maestro Speranza Scappucci übernimmt der renommierte Bass Ildar Abdrazakov am 19. & 22. Juli die Rolle von Attila in einer der mitreißendsten Opern von Verdi.
Mehr

Ildar Abdrazakov: L’Italiana in Algeri am Opernhaus Zürich

Ildar Abdrazakov gibt sein Hausdebüt am Opernhaus Zürich als Mustafà in Moshe Leisers und Patrice Cauriers farbenfroher Inszenierung von L'Italiana in Algeri. Neben Cecilia Bartoli als Isabella steht der namhafte Bass am 6., 8., 13., 15. & 17. März auf der Bühne.
Mehr

Bilder