Mirjam Mesak

Soprano

Biography

Estonian soprano Mirjam Mesak is a current member of the Bayerische Staatsoper ensemble, where she has left an indelible impression in roles from Iolanta to Musetta. In September 2022, she portrayed the leading role in Axel Ranisch’s film “Orphea in Love” which premiered at the Bavarian State Opera – proving that the soprano possesses not only an “outstanding voice” (Crescendo) but is also a skilled actress. The film was subsequently released in cinemas throughout Germany.

Contact

Judith Neuhoff
Managing Director

+49 30 166359850
Francesca Condeluci
Associate Director, North America

+1 917 349 1443
Maria Dyakonova
Associate Artist Manager

+49 30 166359853

News

Mirjam Mesak: Christmas concert of the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra in Tallinn

Mirjam Mesak can be heard in a Christmas concert of the Estonian National Symphony Orchestra in Tallinn. The program includes works by François-Joseph Gossec, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, and Louise Farrenc. Olari Elts conducts. The concert takes place in the Estonia Concert Hall on December 22.
More

Mirjam Mesak: La bohème and Macbeth at the Bayerische Staatsoper

Soprano Mirjam Mesak reprises the roles of Musetta in Giacomo Puccini’s opera La bohème and Dama di Lady Macbeth in Giuseppe Verdi’s Macbeth at the Bayerische Staatsoper in Munich.
More

Ildar Abdrazakov and Mirjam Mesak: Don Carlo in Monte Carlo

Ildar Abdrazakov sings his signature role of Philip II and Mirjam Mesak performs the role of Tebaldo in the new production of Don Carlo at Opéra de Monte-Carlo staged by Davide Livermore and conducted by maestro Massimo Zanetti. Alongside Sergey Skorokhodov in the title role, Joyce El-Khoury as Elisabeth, Varduhi Abrahamyan as Eboli and Artur Rucinski as Rodrigo, the bass and the soprano can be seen on November 22, 24 & 26.
More

Pictures

Mirjam Mesak

Sopran

Biographie

Die estnische Sopranistin Mirjam Mesak ist derzeit Ensemblemitglied der Bayerischen Staatsoper, wo sie in Rollen von Iolanta bis Musetta einen unauslöschlichen Eindruck hinterlassen hat. Sie verkörperte die Hauptrolle in Axel Ranischs Film „Orphea in Love“, der an der Bayerischen Staatsoper im September 2022 uraufgeführt wurde, und bewies damit, dass sie nicht nur über eine „herausragende Stimme“ (Crescendo) verfügt, sondern auch eine wunderbare Schauspielerin ist. Der Film kam anschließend deutschlandweit in die Kinos.

Kontakt

Judith Neuhoff
Managing Director

+49 30 166359850
Francesca Condeluci
Associate Director, North America

+1 917 349 1443
Maria Dyakonova
Associate Artist Manager

+49 30 166359853

Aktuelles

Mirjam Mesak: Weihnachtskonzert des Estnischen Nationalen Symphonieorchesters in Tallinn

Mirjam Mesak ist in einem Weihnachtskonzert des Estnischen Nationalen Symphonieorchesters in Tallinn zu hören. Auf dem Programm stehen Werke von François-Joseph Gossec, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart und Louise Farrenc. Olari Elts dirigiert. Das Konzert findet am 22. Dezember in der Estonia Concert Hall statt.
Mehr

Mirjam Mesak: La bohème und Macbeth an der Bayerischen Staatsoper

Die Sopranistin Mirjam Mesak singt an der Bayerischen Staatsoper die Rollen der Musetta in Giacomo Puccinis Oper La bohème und der Dama di Lady Macbeth in Giuseppe Verdis Macbeth.
Mehr

Ildar Abdrazakov und Mirjam Mesak: Don Carlo in Monte Carlo

Ildar Abdrazakov singt seine Paraderolle des Philipp II. und Mirjam Mesak die Rolle des Tebaldo in der Neuinszenierung von Don Carlo an der Opéra de Monte-Carlo unter der Regie von Davide Livermore und unter der Leitung von Maestro Massimo Zanetti. Neben Sergey Skorokhodov in der Titelrolle, Joyce El-Khoury als Elisabeth, Varduhi Abrahamyan als Eboli und Artur Rucinski als Rodrigo sind der Bass und die Sopranistin am 22., 24. und 26. November zu sehen.
Mehr

Bilder