Yusif Eyvazov

Tenor

Biography

Yusif Eyvazov is Azerbaijani dramatic tenor, who completed his advanced studies in Italy. There he took part in master classes with renowned opera singers such as tenor Franco Corelli and soprano Ghena Dimitrova. Since then there is hardly a major opera house that has not yet invited him to sing, including the Berlin, Munich and Vienna State Operas, Milan’s La Scala, Opera National de Paris, Royal Opera House, Metropolitan Opera, Bolshoi and Mariinsky theatres etc.

Contact

Jonathan Letts
Associate Director

+49 30 52007 1766
Arina Koreniushkina
Associate Artist Manager

+49 30 52007 1763

News

Yusif Eyvazov: “Turandot” at Metropolitan Opera New York

Tenor Yusif Eyvazov takes on the role of Calàf in Puccini's opera "Turandot" at the Metropolitan Opera in New York.
More

Anna Netrebko & Yusif Eyvazov: Concert at the Ljubljana Festival

On August 8, 2021, soprano Anna Netrebko performs at the Ljubljana Festival together with her husband, tenor Yusif Eyvazov. The concert takes place in Cankarjev Dom, the largest congress, congress and cultural center in Slovenia.
More

Anna Netrebko & Yusif Eyvazov: “Il Trovatore” in Naples

In the Teatro di San Carlo Anna Netrebko and Yusif Eyvazov sing "Il Trovatore" by Giuseppe Verdi on July 15 and 17, 2021. Soprano Anna Netrebko takes on the role of Leonore and tenor Yusif Eyvazov that of Manrico.
More

Pictures

Yusif Eyvazov

Tenor

Biographie

Yusif Eyvazov ist ein aserbaidschanischer Tenor, der sein Studium in Italien absolvierte. Seitdem gibt es kaum ein großes Opernhaus, das ihn noch nicht zum Singen eingeladen hat, so war er schon in der Vergangenheit an der Metropolitan Opera New York, den Staatsopern in Berlin, München und Wien, dem Teatro alla Scala, der Opera de Paris, dem Royal Opera House, den Bolshoi und Marrinski Theater und vielen weiteren zu erleben.

Kontakt

Jonathan Letts
Associate Director

+49 30 52007 1766
Arina Koreniushkina
Associate Artist Manager

+49 30 52007 1763

Aktuelles

Anna Netrebko & Yusif Eyvazov: Konzert bei dem Ljubljana Festival

Am 8. August 2021 tritt Sopranistin Anna Netrebko gemeinsam mit Ihrem Ehemann, dem Tenor Yusif Eyvazov bei dem Ljubljana Festival auf. Das Konzert findet im Cankarjev Dom statt, dem größten Kongress-, Kongress- und Kulturzentrum in Slowenien.
Mehr

Anna Netrebko & Yusif Eyvazov: „Il Trovatore“ in Neapel

Im Teatro di San Carlo singen Anna Netrebko und Yusif Eyvazov am 15. und 17. Juli 2021 "Il Trovatore" von Giuseppe Verdi. Sopranistin Anna Netrebko übernimmt die Rolle der Leonore und Tenor Yusif Eyvazov die des Manrico.
Mehr

Anna Netrebko & Yusif Eyvazov: All Star Verdi Gala in Athen

Bei der All Star Verdi Gala am 10. Juli 2021 tritt Anna Netrebko an der Seite von Yusif Eyvazov, der Mezzosopranistin Anita Rachvelishvili und dem Bariton Dimitri Platanias auf. Sie präsentieren berühmte Opernarien und Duette aus Aida, Il trovatore, La forza del destino, Otello, Rigoletto.
Mehr

Bilder