Theodore Platt

Baritone

Biography

Rising British-Russian baritone Theodore Platt, celebrated for his “warm and powerful English baritone” (Music OMH) is one of opera’s most promising young voices. He was a member of the Bayerische Staatsoper’s Opera Studio for the 2020/21 and 2021/22 seasons. In 2022, he was named recipient of the prestigious Borletti-Buitoni Trust (BBT) fellowship.

Contact

Klara Maria Taube
Artist Manager

+49 30 166359852
Francesca Condeluci
Associate Director, North America

+1 917 349 1443
Maria Dyakonova
Associate Artist Manager

+49 30 166359853

News

Serena Sáenz and Theodore Platt: Debut with Vienna Philharmonic at the Mozart Week Salzburg

Soprano Serena Sáenz and baritone Theodore Platt make their debut with the Vienna Philharmonic at the Mozart Week Salzburg on February 3, 2024. The program includes the Works by W. A. Mozart, Joseph Haydn & Antonio Salieri. Andrés Orozco-Estrada conducts.
More

Theodore Platt: Role debut as Belcore in L’elisisr d’amore at Glyndebourne Opera Festival

Theodore Platt makes his role debut as Belcore in L’elisir d’amore at Glyndebourne Opera Festival. He can be seen on stage together with Mariam Battistelli as Adina and Filipe Manu as Nemorino on November 11, 14, 17, 22, and 25 as well as December 1, 2023.
More

Theodore Platt: Recital at Oxford International Song Festival

On October 15, baritone Theodore Platt and pianist Keval Shah perform at the Oxford International Song Festival. The recital, titled "Poet of Freedom" features compositions by Poulenc, Turina, Bonds, among others.
More

Pictures

Videos

Theodore Platt – Mörike-Lieder, Hugo Wolf - “Gebet”
Theodore Platt – Die tote Stadt “Mein Sehnen, mein Wähen”
Theodore Platt – Le Nozze di Figaro “Hai gia vinta la causa”
Theodore Platt – Il barbiere di Siviglia “Largo al factotum”

Theodore Platt

Bariton

Biographie

Der aufstrebende britisch-russische Bariton Theodore Platt, der für seine „warme und kraftvolle englische Baritonstimme“ (Music OMH) gefeiert wird, ist eine der vielversprechendsten jungen Stimmen der Oper. Er war Mitglied des Opernstudios der Bayerischen Staatsoper in den Spielzeiten 2020/21 und 2021/22. Im Jahr 2022 wurde er zum Empfänger des renommierten Borletti-Buitoni Trust (BBT) Stipendiums ernannt.

Kontakt

Klara Maria Taube
Artist Manager

+49 30 166359852
Francesca Condeluci
Associate Director, North America

+1 917 349 1443
Maria Dyakonova
Associate Artist Manager

+49 30 166359853

Aktuelles

Serena Sáenz und Theodore Platt: Debüt mit den Wiener Philharmonikern bei der Mozartwoche Salzburg

Die Sopranistin Serena Sáenz und der Bariton Theodore Platt treten zum ersten Mal mit den Wiener Philharmonikern bei der Mozartwoche in Salzburg auf. Das Konzert findet am 3. Februar statt. Auf dem Programm stehen die Werke von W. A. Mozart, Joseph Haydn und Antonio Salieri. Andrés Orozco-Estrada dirigiert.
Mehr

Theodore Platt: Rollendebüt in L’elisisr d’amore beim Glyndebourne Opera Festival

Theodore Platt ist bei seiner Rückkehr zum Glyndebourne Opera Festival erstmals als Belcore in L'elisir d'amore zu erleben. Zusammen mit Mariam Battistelli als Adina und Filipe Manu als Nemorino ist er am 11., 14., 17., 22. und 25. November sowie am 1. Dezember 2023 auf der Bühne zu sehen.
Mehr

Theodore Platt: Solokonzert beim Oxford International Song Festival

Am 15. Oktober 2023 treten der Bariton Theodore Platt und der Pianist Keval Shah beim Oxford International Song Festival auf. In einem Konzert mit dem Titel "Poet of Freedom" präsentieren sie Werke von Poulenc, Turina, Bonds und anderen.
Mehr

Bilder

Videos

Theodore Platt – Mörike-Lieder, Hugo Wolf - “Gebet”
Theodore Platt – Die tote Stadt “Mein Sehnen, mein Wähen”
Theodore Platt – Le Nozze di Figaro “Hai gia vinta la causa”
Theodore Platt – Il barbiere di Siviglia “Largo al factotum”