Judit Kutasi

Mezzo-Soprano

Biography

The Romanian-Hungarian mezzo-soprano Judit Kutasi with her “deeper, dark” (Jenny Camilleri/ Bachtrack) voice is one of the most up-and-coming singers in her repertoire and leads critics to predict that she “will be the Verdi mezzo of the next years” (Maximilian Maier / BR Klassik).

Contact

Jonathan Letts
Associate Director

+49 30 166359854
Francesca Condeluci
Associate Director, North America

+1 917 349 1443
Maria Dyakonova
Associate Artist Manager

+49 30 166359853

News

Judit Kutasi: Met debut in new production of La forza del destino 

Judit Kutasi celebrates her Metropolitan Opera debut as Preziosilla in the new production of La forza del destino under the musical direction of Yannick Nézet-Séguin. The performances take place on February 26 and March 1, 4, 9, 12, 16.
More

Judit Kutasi: As Laura in La Gioconda at the Deutsche Oper Berlin

Judit Kutasi returns to the Deutsche Oper Berlin to reprise the role of Laura in Filippo Sanjust’s production of Ponchielli’s opera La Gioconda, with the decorations dating back to the opera’s composition in the late 19th century. The performances take place on February 3, 9, and 11, 2024.
More

Judit Kutasi: As Erda in Siegfried at the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam

On November 25, Judit Kutasi sings the role of Erda in a concert performance of Wagner’s Siegfried with the Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra under the musical direction of Karina Canellakis at the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam.
More

Pictures

Judit Kutasi

Mezzo-Sopran

Biographie

Die rumänisch-ungarische Künstlerin Judit Kutasi ist mit ihrer „vollen dunklen“ (Jenny Camilleri/ Bachtrack) Mezzo-Stimme eine der aufstrebenden Sängerinnen ihres Faches überhaupt und veranlasst Kritiker zu prophezeien, dass sie „der Verdi-Mezzo der nächsten Jahre [sein] wird“ (Maximilian Maier / BR Klassik).

Kontakt

Jonathan Letts
Associate Director

+49 30 166359854
Francesca Condeluci
Associate Director, North America

+1 917 349 1443
Maria Dyakonova
Associate Artist Manager

+49 30 166359853

Aktuelles

Judit Kutasi: Met-Debüt in der Neuproduktion von La forza del destino

Judit Kutasi feiert ihr Debüt an der Metropolitan Opera als Preziosilla in der Neuproduktion von La forza del destino unter der musikalischen Leitung von Yannick Nézet-Séguin. Die Vorstellungen finden am 26. Februar und am 1., 4., 9., 12. und 16. März statt.
Mehr

Judit Kutasi: Als Laura in La Gioconda an der Deutschen Oper Berlin

Judit Kutasi kehrt an die Deutsche Oper Berlin zurück, um die Rolle der Laura in Ponchiellis Oper La Gioconda wieder aufzunehmen, in der Inszenierung von Filippo Sanjust mit Originaldekorationen aus der Entstehungszeit des Werkes. Die Vorstellungen finden am 3., 9. und 11. Februar 2024 statt.
Mehr

Judit Kutasi: Als Erda in Siegfried am Concertgebouw in Amsterdam

Am 25. November singt Judit Kutasi die Rolle der Erda in einer konzertanten Aufführung von Wagners Siegfried mit dem Netherlands Radio Philharmonic Orchestra unter der musikalischen Leitung von Karina Canellakis im Concertgebouw in Amsterdam.
Mehr

Bilder