Serena Sáenz

Soprano

Biography

Spanish Soprano Serena Sáenz has been lauded for her “musicality, good taste in ornamentation and luminous high notes with a good arsenal of bel canto resources” (Scherzo). She is the recipient of three prizes at the 2022 Operalia Competition in Riga, namely of the Second Prize of Plácido Domingo’s world opera competition, the Pepita Embil Prize of Zarzuela, and the Birgit Nilsson Prize.

Contact

Judith Neuhoff
Managing Director

+49 30 166359850
Francesca Condeluci
Associate Director, North America

+1 917 349 1443
Liliia Salpeter
Artist Manager

+49 30 166359856
Valeriya Kantueva
Managerial Assistant

+49 30 166359853

News

Serena Sáenz: Bellini arias at the Ljubljana Festival

Serena Sáenz sings a selection of arias from Vincenzo Bellini's most famous operas in a concert at the summer theatre Križanke in Ljubljana, on July 22, 2024, as part of the 72nd edition of the Ljubljana Festival. The performance will be led by Italian conductor Epifanio Comis, directing the Orchestra Sinfonica del Conservatorio Vincenzo Bellini di Catania.
More

Serena Sáenz: Opera gala with Plácido Domingo in Český Krumlov

On July 13, 2024, Serena Sáenz joins opera star Plácido Domingo in an open-air concert as part of the International Music Festival Český Krumlov. The event, with Alessandro Crudele leading the Prague Philharmonia, promises a beautiful evening of zarzuelas and operatic masterpieces such as La Bohéme, Gianni Schicchi, Manon Lescaut, and others.
More

Serena Sáenz: Gala concert on Sant Sebastià beach in Barcelona

Serena Sáenz sings in an open-air gala concert with the Barcelona Symphony Orchestra (OBC) and the Orfeó Català on Sant Sebastià beach in Barcelona on July 11, 2024. The soprano is joined on stage by great international voices such as mezzo-soprano Rinat Shaham, tenor Freddie de Tommaso, baritone Josep Ramon Olivé, and Catalan singer and guitarist Arnau Tordera. She performs the last movement of the Ninth Symphony by L.V. Beethoven, an aria from La Traviata by Giuseppe Verdi as well as the legendary song Barcelona, ​​composed by Freddie Mercury for Montserrat Caballé and the 1992 Olympic Games. Ludovic Morlot conducts.
More

Calendar

22
Jul 2024
Ljubljana -  Ljubljana Festival: Bellini Concert
The Križanke Outdoor Theatre
29
Jul 2024
Trogir -  Opera Selecta: Gala Concert
Opera Selecta Festival | Kamerlengo Castle
13
Aug 2024
Marbella -  Starlite Occident Festival: Concert with Plácido Domingo
Starlite Occident festival | Stage: Auditorium

Pictures

Videos

Candide: Glitter and Be Gay - Vienna Konzerthaus

Serena Sáenz

Sopran

Biographie

Die spanische Sopranistin Serena Sáenz wird von der Presse für ihre “Musikalität, guten Geschmack in den Verzierungen und leuchtenden hohen Tönen mit einem guten Arsenal an Belcanto Ressourcen” (Scherzo) gepriesen. Sie ist dreifache Preisträgerin des Operalia-2022-Wettbewerbs in Riga: Des zweiten Preises des Weltopernwettbewerbs von Plácido Domingo, des Pepita-Embil-Preises für Zarzuela und des Birgit-Nilsson-Preises.

Kontakt

Judith Neuhoff
Managing Director

+49 30 166359850
Francesca Condeluci
Associate Director, North America

+1 917 349 1443
Liliia Salpeter
Artist Manager

+49 30 166359856
Valeriya Kantueva
Managerial Assistant

+49 30 166359853

Aktuelles

Serena Sáenz: Arien von Bellini beim Ljubljana Festival

Serena Sáenz singt eine Auswahl von Arien aus Vincenzo Bellinis berühmtesten Opern in einem Konzert im Sommertheater Križanke in Ljubljana am 22. Juli 2024 im Rahmen der 72. Ausgabe des Ljubljana Festivals. Die Aufführung wird vom italienischen Dirigenten Epifanio Comis geleitet, der das Orchestra Sinfonica del Conservatorio Vincenzo Bellini di Catania dirigiert.
Mehr

Serena Sáenz: Operngala mit Plácido Domingo in Český Krumlov

Am 13. Juli 2024 tritt Serena Sáenz zusammen mit dem Opernstar Plácido Domingo bei einem Open-Air-Konzert im Rahmen des Internationalen Musikfestivals Český Krumlov auf. Die Veranstaltung, mit der Prager Philharmonie unter der Leitung von Alessandro Crudele, verspricht einen wunderschönen Abend mit Zarzuelas und Opernmeisterwerken wie La Bohéme, Gianni Schicchi, Manon Lescaut und anderen.
Mehr

Serena Sáenz: Galakonzert am Strand von Sant Sebastià in Barcelona

Serena Sáenz singt am 11. Juli 2024 in einem Open-Air-Galakonzert mit dem Barcelona Symphony Orchestra (OBC) und dem Orfeó Català am Strand von Sant Sebastià in Barcelona. Begleitet wird die Sopranistin von großen internationalen Stimmen wie der Mezzosopranistin Rinat Shaham, dem Tenor Freddie de Tommaso, dem Bariton Josep Ramon Olivé sowie dem katalanischen Sänger und Gitarristen Arnau Tordera. Sie singt den letzten Satz der Neunten Symphonie von L.V. Beethoven, eine Arie aus La Traviata von Giuseppe Verdi sowie das legendäre Lied Barcelona, das Freddie Mercury für Montserrat Caballé und die Olympischen Spiele 1992 komponierte. Ludovic Morlot dirigiert.
Mehr

Kalender

22
Jul 2024
Ljubljana -  Ljubljana Festival: Bellini Konzert
Das Sommertheater Križanke
29
Jul 2024
Trogir -  Opera Selecta: Galakonzert
Opera Selecta Festival | Kamerlengo Castle
13
Aug 2024
Marbella -  Starlite Occident Festival: Konzert mit Plácido Domingo
Starlite Occident festival | Stage: Auditorium

Bilder

Videos

Candide: Glitter and Be Gay - Vienna Konzerthaus