Rolando Villazón

Tenor & Stage-director

Biography

Through his uniquely compelling performances, Rolando Villazón has firmly established himself as one of the music world’s most critically acclaimed and beloved stars and as one of the leading artistic voices of our day. He is heralded as “the most charming of today’s divos” (The Times) with “a wonderfully virile voice…grandezza, elegance and power” (Süddeutsche Zeitung). In his third decade as a performer, Rolando Villazón’s versatility remains peerless. In addition to operatic superstardom, he maintains successful careers as a stage director, novelist, artistic director and TV/radio personality.

Contact

Judith Neuhoff
Managing Director

+49 30 166359850
Francesca Condeluci
Associate Director, North America

+1 917 349 1443
Maria Meshcherinova
Managerial Assistant

+49 30 166359857

News

Rolando Villazón: Open-air opera Gala in Doberlug

Rolando Villazón sings an open-air concert in Doberlug on June 22 within the Brandenburg Summer Concerts Festival. Together with the Brandenburg State Orchestra Frankfurt under the baton of Guerassim Voronkov, Rolando Villazón presents most famous arias from Mozart to Puccini.
More

Rolando Villazón: Piano recital in Fürstenzell

Rolando Villazón sings a piano recital in Bavarian Fürstenzell on June 16, 2024 as a part of the Donau Festival. Accompanied by Sarah Tysman, the tenor performs songs and arias by Tosti, de Curtis, Bellini and Verdi.
More

Rolando Villazón honored with European Cultural Prize 2024

At the ceremony taking place on June 7, 2024 at the Luxembourg Philharmonic, the multi-talent and all-rounder is honored not only for his achievements as a tenor and stage director, but also as a writer, cultural manager, and cultural ambassador. “Culture and music show us how all of humankind can and must come together in […]
More

Calendar

25
Jul 2024
Wiesbaden -  Rheingau Musik Festival: Serenata Latina with Xavier de Maistre
Kurhaus Wiesbaden
22
Aug 2024
Meran -  Südtirol Festival: Viaggio dell’Anima, concert with lautten compagney BERLIN
Kursaal
27
Aug 2024
Wesselburen -  Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival: Viaggio dell’ anima, concert with lautten compagney BERLIN
St. Bartholomäus-Kirche
30
Aug 2024
Kiel -  Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival: Recital with Sarah Tysman
Petruskirche

Pictures

Videos

Rolando Villazón: A collection of the tenor's greatest arias

Rolando Villazón

Tenor & Regisseur*In

Biographie

Durch seine einzigartig fesselnden Auftritte auf den wichtigsten Bühnen der Welt hat sich Rolando Villazón als einer von Kritikern am meisten gefeierten und geliebten Stars der Musikwelt und als einer der führenden Künstler unserer Zeit etabliert. Angekündigt als „der charmanteste der heutigen Diven“ (The Times) mit „einer wunderbar virilen Stimme… Grandezza, Eleganz und Kraft“ (Süddeutsche Zeitung), ist Rolando Villazóns Vielseitigkeit unvergleichlich. Neben seiner Bühnenkarriere ist er auch Regisseur, Autor, künstlerischer Leiter sowie Radio- und Fernsehpersönlichkeit.

Kontakt

Judith Neuhoff
Managing Director

+49 30 166359850
Francesca Condeluci
Associate Director, North America

+1 917 349 1443
Maria Meshcherinova
Managerial Assistant

+49 30 166359857

Aktuelles

Rolando Villazón: Open-air Operngala in Doberlug

Im Rahmen der Brandenburgischen Sommerkonzerte gibt Rolando Villazón am 22. Juni ein Open-Air-Konzert in Doberlug. Zusammen mit dem Brandenburgischen Staatsorchester Frankfurt unter der Leitung von Guerassim Voronkov singt Rolando Villazón große Arien der Operngeschichte von Mozart bis Puccini.
Mehr

Rolando Villazón: Liederabend in Fürstenzell

Rolando Villazón singt am 16. Juni 2024 im Rahmen des Donaufestivals einen Klavierabend im bayerischen Fürstenzell. Begleitet von Sarah Tysman, singt der Tenor Lieder und Arien von Tosti, de Curtis, Bellini und Verdi.
Mehr

Rolando Villazón erhält den Europäischen Kulturpreis 2024

Rolando Villazón wird mit dem Europäischen Kulturpreis 2024 ausgezeichnet. Bei dem Festakt am 7. Juni in der Luxemburger Philharmonie wird das Multitalent nicht nur für seine Leistungen als Tenor und Regisseur, sondern auch als Schriftsteller, Kulturmanager und Kulturbotschafter geehrt. „Kultur und Musik zeigen uns, wie alle Menschen in Freiheit und Gleichheit zusammenleben können und sollen, […]
Mehr

Kalender

25
Jul 2024
Wiesbaden -  Rheingau Musik Festival: Serenata Latina mit Xavier de Maistre
Kurhaus Wiesbaden
22
Aug 2024
Meran -  Südtirol Festival: Viaggio dell’Anima, Konzert mit lautten compagney BERLIN
Kursaal
27
Aug 2024
Wesselburen -  Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival: Viaggio dell’ anima, Konczert mit lautten compagney BERLIN
St. Bartholomäus-Kirche
30
Aug 2024
Kiel -  Schleswig-Holstein Musik Festival: Liederabend mit Sarah Tysman
Petruskirche

Bilder

Videos

Rolando Villazón: A collection of the tenor's greatest arias